Skip to content

Spring Harvest 2015: Wider 3

June 7, 2015

with acknowledgment to Paul Weston. 

A large part of Paul’s talk on the final night was personal testimony a lot of which was mentioned in the earlier session with Cathy Madavan and Patrick Regan.

So I will just pick out a few points.

As I write this I need to remind myself, after all these weeks, of the context. What is it that needs to wider? It is our understanding of the love of Christ.

But love leads to action and wider love leads to wider action.

We can’t put Jesus, God the Father, or the Holy Spirit in a box.

If we keep our faith within our church walls it dies. When you take it out that is when things happen.

I recently saw someone write that the church is not a building. It is the people inside the building. I’m sure I know what my friend meant, but my response was “or outside the building?”

For church is not what we do in our cathedrals or chapels or missions or school halls. Church is wherever Christians are. It could more accurately be shown in the Dave Walker picture below.

Paul Weston said we are called to live more dangerously, pray for our communities, and receive God’s anointing for a wider work.

  

From → Christianity

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

