Skip to content

Hidden Truth 3: Bad Love by Eric Clapton

October 28, 2013

http://youtu.be/KGVyJ1hp3G4

A great piece of guitar rock from one of the greats.

It’s a song to me about the transformation of a life. A transformation that Jesus brings.

We all long for and look for love. Sometimes we are sorely disappointed. Truth is that whatever our experience of love, it can only ever be a pale reflection of God’s love for us. A love so strong that it gave everything.

We may have many experiences of “bad love”.

But in Jesus we find a love. A love that makes us strong. A love that keeps us alive.

Life will never be plain sailing but when as Christians we sing our happy words of worship, I could certainly find myself singing words like this. “What a feeling I have when I’m with you”.

Need something to be proud of? The Apostle Paul said he would not boast in anything. Only in the cross of Jesus – the ultimate proof of his love.

Looking for love?

Oh what a feeling I get when I’m with you
You take my heart into everything you do
And it makes me sad for the lonely people
I walked that road for so long
Now I know that I’m one of the lucky people
Your love is making me strong

[Chorus:]
I’ve had enough bad love
I need something I can be proud of
I’ve had enough bad love
No more bad love

And now I see that my life has been so blue
With all the heartaches I had till I met you
But I’m glad to say now that’s all behind me
With you here by my side
And there’s no more memories to remind me
Your love will keep me alive

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

